Destination Philippines

US travellers will be banned from entering the Philippines from Sunday

The Island nation of the Philippines will prohibit the entry of US travellers or people who have a travel history of people who have visited the US will be banned after a new strain of coronavirus was detected in Florida.

This new travel ban will last until January 15, covers those who have been to the US within 14 days preceding arrival to the Philippines said a spokesman to  President Rodrigo Duterte.

This new measure expands the list of countries that the Island nation has banned which initially covered passengers coming in from 19 countries and territories that took place since the midnight of December 29, 2020.

In the US, Florida officials have detected the new strain of coronavirus which has caused a surge in cases in the UK, South Africa, and many other nations which makes Florida the 3rd known state to discover the strain.

With this, the spokesperson to the Office of President in the Philippines has decided to include the US in the list to ban flights.

Passengers from the US will be allowed to enter the country until January 03, however, once they enter they need to mandatorily quarantine for 14 days even if they have initially tested negative.

The restriction is not covered for Filipinos coming to the country from the US, however, they need to mandatorily quarantine for 14 days in a government facility.

As of today, there have not been any single cases of the new strain of Coronavirus.

Scroll down to see next article
Destination Thailand
Thailand opens its borders for all countries.
error: Alert: Content is protected !!