UAE lifts travel restrictions for 14 countries

The kingdom of United Arab Emirates on Friday said that it will be lifting restrictions from September 12 for fully vaccinated travellers who have taken both the shots which are approved by the World Health Organization (WHO). India is one of the 14 countries where travellers can fly into the kingdom.

The countries where tourists can now visit UAE include Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Vietnam, Namibia, Zambia, Democratic Republic of Congo, Uganda, Sierra Leone, Liberia, South Africa, Nigeria and Afghanistan.

On October 01, Dubai is due to open the expo 2020 world fair for which it had been preparing for over a decade but had to be halted due to the pandemic. The nation which is a regional and tourism hub is relying on the 2020 World Expo to give it an economic boost.

The organizers said that they are expecting the remaining flights imposed by the government will be lifted in time for Expo 2020.

The UAE’s National Emergency Crisis and Disaster Management Authority said that approval needs to be sought from the government and various PCR tests will be conducted before a traveller enters the country.

Scroll down to see next article
Heritage City Ride in Bengaluru in Yulu Bikes - World Tourism Day
error: Alert: Content is protected !!