Destination India

New Special Trains by IRCTC with collaboration with Central Railways.

Special trains are going to be operated by IRCTC during Christmas and New Year, this year and the tourism board announced a number of special trains in the co-ordination with the Central Railways.

The tickets can be booked at every Passenger Reservation System (PRS) counter, and on the website. Special trains bookings will open from November 20.

Here is the detail of special trains.

Madgaon Junction-Panvel Special will leave from Madgaon Junction every Sunday at 4 pm. The special train will be in operation from November 21, 2021, to January 2, 2022, and will reach the Panvel station at 3:15 am on the following day. This train number is 01596.

Panvel-Madgaon Junction Special train on the other hand (train number 01595), will leave at 6:05 am every Monday from November 22, 2021, to January 3, 2022. It will reach Madgaon Junction at 6:45 pm on the same day.

Special Trains will have stops at these stations – Karmali, Thivim, Sawantwadi Road, Kudal, Sindhudurg, Kankavali, Vaibhavwadi Road, Rajapur Road, Adavali, Ratnagiri, Sangameshwar Road, Sawarda, Chiplun, Khed, Mangaon and Roha.

South Korea to reinforce quarantine inspections at the airport
Destination India Uttarkhand
Valley of Flowers in Uttarakhand closed due to landslides
Camping at Manali, HP
Destination Himachal Pradesh India
Illegal Camping to be removed permanently in Manali
Scroll down to see next article
Australia Destination
Australia to reopen borders from February 21 onwards.
error: Alert: Content is protected !!