Destination Japan

Japan is the new country on India’s travel bubble

India’s travel bubble list has now extended to 13 countries and Japan is the latest country to agree to create travel bubble with India. As per an agreement, India and Japan will now allow operating flight between 2 countries and the latest announcement was made by the Ministry of Civil Aviation.

Although the two countries have agreed for travel bubble, all airlines should ensure that there are no travel restrictions for Indian nationals with a particular visa category to enter Japan before issuing tickets.

Apart from Japan, the rest other countries that India has agreed with creating travel bubble include the United Kingdom, United States of America, Germany, France, United Arab Emirates, Canada, the Maldives, Nigeria, Qatar, Bahrain, Afghanistan and Iraq.

Union Civil Aviation Minister Shri Hardeep Singh Puri, in a series of tweets announced that India is negotiating with several countries to enter into travel arrangements and these countries include Singapore, Russia, Israel, Italy, Australia, New Zealand, Kenya, South Korea, the Philippines and Thailand.

As per reports, Indians holding any type of Japanese Visa can now enter Japan. Apart from this, this will help Japanese citizens and other foreign nationals with a valid Japanese visa to travel from India to Japan. These include anyone holding visa provided by Indian Mission in any category covered under Ministry of Home Affairs, Overseas Citizens of India and cardholders who have valid Japanese passport can visit Japan. However, it all depends on Japanese government travel restrictions and travel measures and vice versa.

Scroll down to see next article
Destination Saudi Arabia
Saudi Arabia suspends travel to and from 3 countries due to rising Covid cases.
error: Alert: Content is protected !!