Australia Destination India

India-Australia signs an air travel bubble agreement.

Australia has now become one of the latest countries to sign an air travel bubble agreement with India which means it will allow eligible passengers to travel between these two countries.

As per the official statement, Indian and Australian carriers may carry into India, Indian nationals or nationals of Bhutan, Nepal in Australia and New Zealand. Also, Overseas Citizens of India (OCI) and People of Indian Origin (PIO) cardholders also come under this agreement.

Likewise, residents of Australia and foreign nationals with valid visas, who are eligible to enter New Zealand and Australia would be able to travel on outbound flights from India.

However, airlines would be required to ensure that there are no travel restrictions for Indian, Nepalese and Bhutanese nationals to enter the destination country before issuing the ticket or boarding pass.

International flights will remain suspended till January 31 but passenger flights under bilateral air bubble pacts will continue to operate.

Australia, Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bhutan, Bangladesh, Canada, Ethiopia, France, Finland, Germany, Iraq, Japan, Kuwait, Kenya, Mauritius, Maldives, Nigeria, Nepal, Netherlands, Oman, Qatar, Rwanda, Russia, Singapore, Seychelles, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tanzania, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, and Uzbekistan are some of the countries that India has air travel bubble agreement.

Destination Taiwan
Taiwan may scrap the three-day quarantine starting mid-October
Destination India
Haryana Government to develop world’s largest safari park
Agra Destination India Uttar Pradesh
No commercial activities within a 500m radius of Taj Mahal order Supreme Court
Scroll down to see next article
Destination India Saudi Arabia
Saudi Arabia, India sign an air travel bubble agreement.
error: Alert: Content is protected !!